Shit of the Week: Redux 1

I decided to take the wonderful “Shit of the Week” post from Aiden, and have a little bit of fun. I spent a few million (ok, near 16) and fit the Swiss-Army Hurricane with the fitting details. Trying my best to alter nothing and to keep it as true to the original fitting as possible. Here is what I went with:

[Hurricane, Jack of All Trades]

Damage Control I
Beta Hull Mod Nanofiber Structure
Warp Core Stabilizer I
Small Automated Carapace Restoration
-empty-

Explosive Deflection Amplifier I
Limited Kinetic Deflection Field I
10mn Afterburner I
Republic Fleet Medium Shield Extender

200mm Vulcan AutoCannon I, Arch Angel EMP M
Civilian Gatling AutoCannon, Phased Plasma S
Experimental SV-2000 Rapid Light Missile Launcher, Mjolnir Light Missile
Medium Remote Armor Repair System I
‘Limos’ Rocket Launcher I, no charge
250mm Light Carbine Howitzer I, no charge
Upgraded ‘Malkuth” Heavy Assault Missile Launcher I, no charge
-empty-

Infiltrator I x2

I decided to post my location and a bounty of 10,000,000 ISK on my own head, to see if I could stir up some pew pew against this awesome jack of all trades fit. I undocked from Dodixie and made my way into lowsec, ending up in the Aeschee system. I had to dock for the night, but returned this afternoon; blasting my location out there on the twitters and getting a few RTs, etc…

Shortly, and unrelated to the tweets, I blew up, while at a gate. I had started to just simply do missions, playing it “safe” and waiting it out… hoping someone would scan me down.

I died in a quickly destroyed ball of fire and managed to get my pod out of there. In opening a conversation with the killer, he noted my fitting was… interesting. I told him of the prize, the tweets, and the posts and sent him and the other involved party 10 Million each.

I enjoyed the bit of interesting fun and look forward to Aiden posting another Shit Fit for me to use, destroy, and laugh about.

Now, I’m off to drink a lot more, scam some courier contracts and cause general mayhem.

4 responses to “Shit of the Week: Redux 1

  1. does this make me e-famous now?

  2. if we had know you were part of a blog i wouldve warped in my smartbombing typhoon to take care of your pod. :)

Leave a comment