An update on the market fun, and pirate acts

Well, not pirate acts, per se, but just tear gathering. I had been running low on my supply of tears, too. This weekend proved to net me a few tears, but nothing more than a rage-quite from the MR I was chasing and the further realization that low-sec is fucking empty. I think I ventured toward the Tribute area, in my shiney Dramiel, just asking to get blown up. Nothing. Nobody but a few people I would catch by gates, going the other way, etc.

Hell, hardly any rats!

But I did scan a bit back in the Sinq region. I had to head back; I found someone had fulfilled my entire purchase order for an item I make about a million on with each resale. So, I figured I would flip those items and scan. That MR shot at my vigil, while I was doing the usual thing. He was in a Thorax, and a Raven friend was nearby. In a different corporation, however. So the Raven could do nothing but watch.

The MR only shot at me after I decided to target him. He had auto-target on still ( mistake, imho ) and shot at me. He warped off. I warped off and returned with the Dram. Finding him again, I started to burn towards him and noticed he was indeed fit well. So I returned with the Vexor before I made a stupid move and went into a gun fight with a knife. I still need some work on the fitting for the Dram. Anyway – I returned. Opened convo with him, and he logs off.

14 minutes later, he returns.

Sees me and the Raven friend still in his mission.

Then logs off again. Not to return for the hour or so I remained on.

Sigh. So close.

On the market updates – Sinking the stored PLEX into the market via a nice sale really helped. I could buy back that PLEX now and have a couple hundred million more, but I keep sinking it back in and am finding a few more regions where the locals seem to really enjoy some items. Either selling them to me because they don’t feel like moving them to other regions, or buying them because they need them. As always, if you have any regions you’d like to see me selling at, feel free to send me a note.

I was recognized, too, back in the Sinq region. Someone I had given some ninja-advice to a while back, apparently. I didn’t remember them. But they were kind and thankful. Though stating they were back to mission running. Which is fine, that’s their thing. I do it sometimes, too. Usually when I have Minecraft open in another window. ;)

Leave a Reply

