My Love. My Light.

After a 5+ year battle with cancer, the Love of my Life has passed away into Heaven. Sunday morning, she passed away while in my arms. I will proudly take care of our children and raise them knowing that she is the very definition of beauty, in every way, shape, and form. I Love You, Erin.

23 responses to “My Love. My Light.

  1. Hmm.. I am sorry for you loss. May the world she enters into be better than the one she left.

  2. My condolences to you and your family. Know that she suffers no longer, and will always be with you all.

  3. It seems trite of me to comment on an internet spaceship blog on something as real and beyond the boundaries of game as this, but I just wanted to convey my deepest sympathies for you and yours. I cannot even begin to fathom where you are right now and how you’re coping but know that there’s a pretty solid support network of pixel spaceship geeks behind you if you ever need to talk. We’re with you man, and we’re thinking of you. Drop me a PM anytime on the forums if you need anything, and again, my deepest sympathies. Carry that light and don’t ever let it go out.

    Best wishes,
    -Aiden

  4. Serpentine Logic

    My deepest condolences.

  5. My heart goes out to you and your family.
    She will look down at you from the heavens and be proud of you and the kids.
    Be strong my friend.
    As aiden said. You have 30k spaceship geeks that are always there for you mate. 07

  6. Hi gilbert, I read your blog a lot and I was horrified to read your latest post. My sincerest condolences to you and your family, cancer is an evil bastard. You must be hurting beyond words, be strong for your kids mate, all the best and hope u find a way through this. Cheers

  7. I’m sorry for your loss. May she rest in peace.

  8. My deepest condolences as well. All the best.

  9. I’m so sorry. Words in these situations are usually hollow and pass as you find peace in your life. Hug your kids and show them her love through you. Remind them of the good times you all shared together. God bless.

  10. From the stars she came, to the stars may she return. Deepest condolences to you and yours.

  11. Your back in pew, your back in pain. Deepest condolences.

  12. So very sorry to hear of your loss, my deepest sympathies for you and your children.

  13. I’m so sorry to hear this, though I don’t know you. I hope you can find peace and see her everyday in your children and your actions.

  14. You have my sincerest condolences, and Aiden really summed it up best. We’re here for you I’d you need it.

  15. It saddens me to hear about your loss, but i am humbled by your strength of resolve. You know we are all here for you.

  16. I’m very sorry for your loss. At least she can rest easy now.

  17. Harrigan Vonstudly

    May peace and blessings find you and your family in these difficult times. Having been through this myself my thoughts are with you mate.

    Best wishes,
    Harrigan

  18. A stranger on the internet has his thoughts with you and your family.

  19. Another internet stranger thinking of you and your family.

  20. Sorry to hear about your loss, you have my deepest condolences.

  21. My condolences, I cannot start to imagine what you have been through and are currently going through. It is one of my worst nightmares that I can only hope will never happen to me.

    noise

  22. Man sorry to hear about your lose. All my best to you and your family in this difficult times. Take comfort in the fact you were there at the last and know she smiles down from above.

  23. You have my condolences.. Fly safe.

Leave a Reply

