A Vexor Kill

Thanks to a helping hand from fellow SN member, Meccros, I was able to take down a Vexor.  Initially I was tooling around in Agrallarier, and started to steal from a Drake.  Eventually the Drake fell for the trap and I warped the Slasher off quick-like.  Returning from one jump away, in my Myrmidon, I called out to the corp for anyone wanting to jump in to scare the Drake.

When I returned, “alone”, he warped off and his friend Neospice arrived a few minutes later in the Vexor.  I started to shoot wrecks, and steal from some others and eventually Neospice fired on me.  I locked him fast, and my small drones started to bite a bit, too.  Meccros was there for Remote Repair, and I realized that I didn’t really need to have mashed my armor repair modules; I realized that when my cap was empty and I wasn’t even past shields yet.  The Vexor was just into armor when I was still at 50% shields.  So I turned those off, used two cap booster 800s, and basically just waited for the Vexor to die.  Based on the killmail below, I was the only one doing damage.

So, again, thanks to Meccros for the impromptu PVP practice – I was scrambled and had targeting issues; the same crap I was dishing out to the Vexor, too.  Happily, the Vexor cargo contained a bunch more cap boosters for my cargo hold, and some drones for the market.

Lesson learned: Crap hits the fan fast, but not that fast – pay attention to when you need modules and cap boosters take a bit of time to reload.

2010.06.13 22:15:00

Victim: Neospice
Corp: Final Fortress
Alliance: Unknown
Faction: Unknown
Destroyed: Vexor
System: Agrallarier
Security: 0.9
Damage Taken: 8853

Involved parties:

Name: Gilbert Hamilton (laid the final blow)
Security: -0.8
Corp: Suddenly Ninjas
Alliance: Tear Extraction And Reclamation Service
Faction: NONE
Ship: Myrmidon
Weapon: Heavy Ion Blaster I
Damage Done: 8853

Destroyed items:

800mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
150mm Railgun I, Qty: 3
Medium Anti-Explosive Pump I
Medium Capacitor Booster II
Medium Trimark Armor Pump I, Qty: 2
10MN MicroWarpdrive I
Fleeting Warp Disruptor I

Dropped items:

150mm Railgun I
Cap Booster 800, Qty: 9 (Cargo)
Antimatter Charge S, Qty: 93 (Cargo)
Vespa EC-600, Qty: 5 (Drone Bay)

Leave a Reply

