Catalyst – Smartbomb

My first fitting attempt with bombs is this:

[Catalyst, Bombing]

8x Small Graviton Smartbomb I

[Statistics – Gilbert Hamilton]

Effective HP: 3,396
Tank Ability: 5.60 DPS
Damage Profile – <Omni-Damage> (EM: 25.00%, Ex: 25.00%, Ki: 25.00%, Th: 25.00%)
Shield Resists – EM: 0.00%, Ex: 50.00%, Ki: 40.00%, Th: 20.00%
Armor Resists – EM: 50.00%, Ex: 10.00%, Ki: 35.00%, Th: 35.00%

Capacitor: Lasts 19s

Volley Damage: 400.00
DPS: 42.11

Results after the break.

So, the kill didn’t happen to the intended target, CONCORD got me pretty fast.  However, I couldn’t seem to tell if my target in fact suffered any damage.   I forgot to actually target the Amarr shuttle, though I know it flashed some damage on my screen.  (Log shows nothing, though.)

The pilot was cool with it, too.  I sent a convo his way and he said he was hit a few times for 30hp a pop.  After I wished him luck, he ended the conversation with a nice:

[02:10:21] Gray Earl > same to you mate, and good luck brave ninja!

So, Catalyst with small smartbombs vs shuttle = fail.  Next, I will try a Catalyst full of Light Neutron Blasters.

Leave a Reply

