Aww, poor jet-can

In Atlanins, I stumbled upon Mugre reminding Eoin Donovan that jet-canning was a bad idea.  I joined in, private conversation with both Eoin and Mugre.  Eoin was offered protection, Mugre was happy to pretend to care.

[16:52:25] Eoin Donovan > so warp away and let me take my stuff
[16:55:44] Mugre > Mugre > it is unlawfull to jet can mine i inspect the conttents of you can and found u in viloation
[17:04:17] Gilbert Hamilton > I’ve got your back, Eoin.
[17:04:25] Mugre > he payed me 5 mill i let em go
[17:04:25] Gilbert Hamilton > Take your scordite back.
[17:24:52] Eoin Donovan > where are you gilbert?
[17:25:10] Gilbert Hamilton > Filing customer service paperwork.
[17:25:22] Gilbert Hamilton > You need to worry about your jetcans, around here sir.
[17:25:42] Eoin Donovan > you need to worry about your ship
[17:25:49] Eoin Donovan > you shudnt try and con people
[17:25:55] Eoin Donovan > its a bad karma
[17:25:55] Gilbert Hamilton > I didn’t try.
[17:25:58] Gilbert Hamilton > You paid 5Mil.
[17:26:29] Gilbert Hamilton > Karma doesn’t keep our skyways clear.
[17:26:37] Eoin Donovan > a vexor couldnt have taken that dramiel
[17:26:45] Eoin Donovan > this thorax maybe
[17:26:49] Gilbert Hamilton > That’s not the point, is it?
[17:27:27] Eoin Donovan > it is tho, u tryed to sell me something that dosent work
[17:27:36] Eoin Donovan > thats called a con where im form
[17:27:52] Gilbert Hamilton > But you purchased, for 5Mil, the right to jet in belt 8.  Did you not?
[17:28:52] Eoin Donovan > just tell me where u are
[17:32:34] Gilbert Hamilton > VIII 8
[17:32:52] EVE System > Channel changed to Azer Local Channel

Eoin paid 5Mil to Mugre and Mugre and I traded aggro.  He warped away, and I jet-canned the scordite I stole from Mugre. Liberated scordite.  Eoin took it and then started to pew pew me, all pissed that, well, my services were fake.  The good part is that he had to bring two other corp members to belt 8 to help “backup” his Iteron.  I chased him to the station, where when he undocked in his Throax, he was ready to fight.

A kind customer support letter/bill for services rendered was sent to his corporation’s CEO, and he was reminded that jet-cans are unsafe.

A small bit of tears for a Sunday afternoon.  Though I am returning with my Vexor.

Leave a Reply

